Nine Lower Valley students make the President's Honor Roll at WSU

PULLMAN - Nine Lower Yakima Valley students have been named to the Washington State University 2011 summer semester President's Honor Roll.

To be eligible for the honor roll, the students must carry a minimum of nine graded hours and earn at least a 3.75 grade point average in a single semester, or achieve a cumulative grade point average of 3.50 based on at least 15 hours of work at WSU.

The students honored this semester include Brittany Nicole Van Roekel and Kathryn Elena Veloz of Grandview; Thomas Alejandro Contreras, Maria Elena Garcia, Hilary Rae Moore and Andrew James Pine of Prosser; and Marie Elizabeth Quintero-Hill, Tyler Trey Thompson and Julie Marie Wedam of Sunnyside.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment